Still More Stories from Grandma's Attic (Grandma's Attic Series #3) (Paperback)

Still More Stories from Grandma's Attic (Grandma's Attic Series #3) Cover Image
By Arleta Richardson, Patrice Barton (Illustrator)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Arleta Richardson’s beloved Grandma’s Attic Series returns with Still More Stories from Grandma’s Attic and Treasures from Grandma's Attic, the third and fourth books in the refreshed classic collection for girls 8 to 12. These tales recount humorous and poignant memories from Grandma Mabel’s childhood. Combining the warmth and spirit of Little House on the Prairie with a Christian focus, these books transport readers back to a simpler time to learn lessons surprisingly relevant in today’s world. Richardson’s wholesome stories have reached more than two million readers worldwide. Parents appreciate the godly values and character they promote. Children love the captivating storytelling that recounts childhood memories of mischief and joy. Ideal for home, school, or church libraries, or to give as a gift certain to be treasured.

About the Author

Arleta Richardson grew up in a Chicago hotel under her grandmother’s care. As they sat overlooking the shores of Lake Michigan, her grandmother shared memories of her childhood on a Michigan farm. These treasured family stories became the basis for the Grandma’s Attic Series.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780781403818
ISBN-10: 0781403812
Publisher: David C Cook
Publication Date: August 1st, 2011
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Grandma's Attic Series