Seams Like Murder (A Sewing Studio Mystery #1) (Mass Market)

Seams Like Murder (A Sewing Studio Mystery #1) By Dorothy Howell Cover Image
$8.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the A Sewing Studio Mystery series.

Description


From USA Today bestselling author Dorothy Howell, a brand new cozy mystery series featuring twenty-something Abbey Chandler and her fellow sewing circle members in the quaint, touristy town of Hideaway Cove.

Abbey Chandler needs a new start and a place to escape, so Hideaway Grove, where she spent her childhood summers, seems like a perfect choice. Once there, she takes up a rewarding new hobby—but also gets tangled up in a hit-and-run homicide . . .


Abbey has barely arrived in the quaint, quiet town of Hideaway Grove before things turn from blissful to bloody—as the new librarian is mowed down by a car. The only witness on the scene isn’t much help, aside from handing Abbey the bag of books dropped by the victim. Even worse, the sheriff’s office seizes Abbey’s car because of a suspicious dent in the right front fender.

While she waits for the problem to be sorted out, Abbey is drawn into a charity sewing project—even though she can’t tell a bobbin from a seam ripper. Before she knows it, she’s graduating from pillowcase dresses to aprons, setting up a studio in a back room of her aunt’s bakery, and making plans to participate in the upcoming craft fair. But through it all, she keeps looking for patterns and possible conflicts in the late librarian’s personal, professional, and romantic life. Then a shocking discovery sends her in a new direction, and as the truth begins to unspool, she’s got a notion about who’s guilty . . .

About the Author


Dorothy Howell is the USA Today bestselling author of nearly fifty books, including the Haley Randolph Mysteries and the new Sewing Studio Mysteries. Translated into a dozen languages, her novels have sold millions of copies worldwide.  She lives in Los Angeles and can be visited at DorothyHowellNovels.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Dorothy Howell’s Cozy Mysteries
 
"Seams Like Murder is a charmer of a mystery, a thoroughly engaging tale of murder, romance, and yummy desserts. (Not to mention a nifty sewing project!) I was hooked from page one." Laura Levine, author of Death By Smoothie on Seams Like Murder
 
“Danger, intrigue, and charm combine in this whodunit set in Hideaway Cove.” —Woman’s World on Seams Like Murder
 
“Flippant fun.” —Kirkus Reviews on Beach Bags and Burglaries
 
“Howell continues to deliver light, fun beach reading. Fans of Laura Levine may also enjoy this one.” —Booklist on Beach Bags and Burglaries

"A fun, lighthearted whodunit.” —The Mystery Gazette on Beach Bags and Burglaries
 
“Enjoyable . . . an unlikely but engaging sleuth.” —Publishers Weekly on Evening Bags and Executions
 
“The well-crafted plot, humor, and designer details will appeal to fans of Laura Levine and MaryJanice Davidson.” —Booklist on Tote Bags and Tote Tags
 
“Howell’s winning debut...Reminiscent of Reese Witherspoon's character in the Legally Blonde films, Haley evolves from a total airhead into a semi-airhead without breaking a nail. A cool cliffhanger will leave readers eager for Haley's next adventure.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW for Handbags and Homicide
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496740403
ISBN-10: 1496740408
Publisher: Kensington Cozies
Publication Date: August 22nd, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: A Sewing Studio Mystery