All Kinds of Special (Hardcover)

All Kinds of Special By Tammi Sauer, Fernando Martin (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tammi Sauer, Fernando Martin (Illustrator)
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


For fans of Home Is Where the Birds Sing and Me & Mama, this tenderhearted picture book follows a little girl’s journey to make her new house a home, one mango at a time.

Mia and her mama used to live in an apartment with just a few windows that was part of a big building with lots of other people. Now, they’ve moved to a house that has eleven windows, a yard, and a mango tree. Mia misses her old home, but the special mango tree captures her curiosity and sets her on a sweet voyage of discovery.

As more and more mangos appear on the tree, bringing the neighborhood together, Mia sees how treasuring and sharing the good that comes into your life can lead to new connections and community.

About the Author


Tammi Sauer is the author of All Kinds of SpecialMr. Duck Means BusinessMostly MonsterlyChicken DanceCowboy Camp, and other books. She has worked as both a teacher and library media specialist. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband and two children. Visit her at TammiSauer.com.

Fernando Martín is an illustrator from Valencia, Spain. He studied media and audio-visual communication, but drawing is what he loves the most. He works mainly digitally and likes using limited but colorful palettes. His illustrations are inspired by childhood memories, traveling experiences, eighties cartoons, and music. He illustrated All Kinds of Special by Tammi Sauer, among other books.

Praise For…


'The book will have readers considering what it means to forge new connections.
A sweet and refreshing reminder that community is all around us."
 
— -- Kirkus

'The book will have readers considering what it means to forge new connections.
A sweet and refreshing reminder that community is all around us."
 
— -- Kirkus

"The light and optimistic story and the vibrant artwork complement each other smoothly.... The book will have readers considering what it means to forge new connections. A sweet and refreshing reminder that community is all around us."
— Kirkus Reviews

"A satisfying picture book that reads aloud well."
— Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9781534496033
ISBN-10: 1534496033
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication Date: May 9th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English