Children of the Volcano: A Young Adult Fantasy Adventure (Paperback)

Children of the Volcano: A Young Adult Fantasy Adventure By Parris Sheets, Darren Todd (Editor) Cover Image
By Parris Sheets, Darren Todd (Editor)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


With the people cursed by a god-forever doomed-Kole enters their stronghold to seek the heart of the volcano.

  • WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Summer 2021 - Best Young Adult Fantasy

"Children of the Volcano is filled with mystery and a beguilingly rich magic system, a dark allure that keeps the narrative tense, and a masterly example of the elements of epic fantasy." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Jose Cornelio (5 STARS)

Peace has returned to Kole's city, yet day by day, the world dies. Only the gods can return balance to Ohr. Kole has already found one, Russ , his mentor. Together they decipher the cryptic map in Kole's head to locate the others, but they aren't the only ones searching for the gods.

Tailed by the enemy, the trail leads to a volcano in a forsaken land, with winds of swirling ash, toxic fumes, and creatures of living stone. Kole and Russ will discover why the grounds are rumored to be cursed, why no human has set foot near the volcano in centuries, and just how much grit they'll need if they hope to reach the god first.

"There is a cinematic quality to the narrative and the way this story is written. It is perfect and incredibly entertaining." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Rabia Tanveer (5 STARS)

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the second book in the "Essence of Ohr" series of wondrous young adult fantasy adventures.

"Coming-of-age in fantasyland can't be executed any better. This story is well-imagined, cleverly plotted, and written to perfection." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Ruffina Oserio (5 STARS)


  • Essence of Ohr - Book 1: Warden's Reign
  • Essence of Ohr - Book 2: Children of the Volcano
  • Essence of Ohr - Book 3: Beyond the Flame Spring 2022]


  • The "Stormbourne Chronicles" Series by Karissa Laurel
  • The "Chosen" Series by Jeff Altabef and Erynn Altabef
  • The "David Rose" Series by Daryl Rothman
  • The Silver Sphere by Michael Dadich

Product Details
ISBN: 9781622536559
ISBN-10: 162253655X
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication Date: March 25th, 2021
Pages: 284
Language: English