“Our Divine Mischief” Signing Event with Hanna C. Howard

Join Best of Books at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 24 for a Signing Event with young adult author Hanna C. Howard for her new release, “Our Divine Mischief”. Howard will be in conversation with “Autumn’s Tithe” author, Hannah Parker.  

A sweeping YA fantasy inspired by Scottish history and folklore, Our Divine Mischief takes readers on a journey told in three voices: a determined heroine, an outcast young man, and a wish-granting canine. Their adventure spans an island fishing village to the king's court in a story about identity, belonging, and the love between a human and her dog.

The event is free to attend and open to all. To enter the signing line and meet Hanna C. Howard, please purchase a copy of “Our Divine Mischief” below to reserve your spot in line. Books will be available to purchase at the event as well however preorders will be given priority in line. 

Howard’s debut novel, “Ignite the Sun”, as well as Hannah Parker’s “Autumn’s Tithe” and “Autumn’s Traitor” will also be available for signing. 


The Goddess Trial is designed to push young people to their edge and mark their coming of age, but ila LacInis is ready for whatever it brings. She sets sail from her small fishing village to the island of the goddess Yslet, fully expecting a divine encounter, but what she finds is ... nothing at all. The goddess is completely absent, and the only thing on the island is a dirty, mangy dog. Suddenly, everything ila has ever known and believed is upended and her future becomes shrouded in uncertainty.

Hew already completed the Goddess Trial and received the designation of Unblessed. He is an outcast in the village, until he is tasked with assisting ila through a series of Ordeals the town elders designed to compensate for her failed Trial. For the first time, he has hope he can make something of his life.

Orail isn't quite sure who or what she is. She remembers little before ila's arrival on the island, and now all she knows is that she'll never leave ila's side. But as she begins to realize and remember, she discovers powers--and an identity--she never could have imagined.

Told from three perspectives, Our Divine Mischief is an epic fantasy inspired by Scottish history and mythology that includes political intrigue, a sweeping love story, and an exploration of the powerful bond between dogs and humans.

Our Divine Mischief is: 

  • A YA fantasy adventure for fans of Rebecca Ross's A River Enchanted, Garth Nix's Abhorsen books, and the Outlander series.
  • Told from three points of view, one of which is a mysterious, poetic canine.
  • Perfect for readers 13 and up.

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, October 24, 2023 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address: 
1313 E. Danforth
Edmond, OK 73034
Our Divine Mischief By Hanna Howard Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780310156222
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - October 17th, 2023

Ignite the Sun By Hanna Howard Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780310769736
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - August 18th, 2020

Autumn's Tithe By Hannah Parker Cover Image
$20.39
ISBN: 9781736741429
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Counterpoise Press - September 28th, 2021

$17.99
SKU: 9781736741450