Rachel Vincent's RED WOLF Virtual Launch Event

Join Best of Books and local New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent launch her newest YA book, RED WOLF!

This event will be on a private Zoom meeting. To register or purchase a SIGNED copy: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/rachel-vincents-red-wolf-virtual-launch-event-tickets-161121999237

Tuesday, July 27th at 7pm CST

 

About the book: Powerful and compelling, this high-stakes, feminist reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood is perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Meagan Spooner.

For as long as sixteen-year-old Adele can remember, the village of Oakvale has been surrounded by the dark wood—a forest filled with terrible monsters. A forest that light itself cannot penetrate.

Unlike her fellow villagers, Adele cannot avoid the dark wood.

Adele is one of a long line of guardians: women who secretly take on the form of a wolf, in order to protect their village.

But when accepting her fate means giving up the boy she loves, abandoning the future she imagined for herself, and breaking her own moral code, she must decide how far she is willing to go to keep her neighbors safe.

 

About the author: Rachel Vincent is the New York Times bestselling author of several pulse-pounding series for teens and adults. A former English teacher and a champion of the serial comma, Rachel has written more than twenty novels and remains convinced that writing about the things that scare her is the cheapest form of therapy. Rachel shares her home in Oklahoma with two cats, two teenagers, and her husband, who’s been her number one fan from the start. You can find her online at www.rachelvincent.com and on Twitter @rachelkvincent.

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
1313 E. Danforth
Edmond, OK 73034
Red Wolf Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062411624
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - July 27th, 2021