Scott Reintgen Live Event

Join Best of Books and author Scott Reintgen to celebrate the release of his newest middle grade and young adult books, ESCAPING ORDINARY, and BLOOD SWORN.

This event is free and will stream live to BoB's Facebook Live!

Wednesday, 2/17, at 7pm CST.

 

About ESCAPING ORDINARY: In this action-packed sequel to Saving Fable perfect for readers of The Land of Stories and The Phantom Tollbooth, Indira finds herself thrown into a quest full of dragons, unlikely allies, and high stakes.

It's been a year since Indira rescued the city of Fable and landed a starring role in a story of her own. Now Indira's ready for a well-earned vacation.

Too bad her advisors have other plans. In preparation for her story's sequel, Indira has been enrolled in the Hero's Journey tutorial, a quest designed to teach her how to be a team player. Indira's assigned crew is a mix of familiar faces and new friends, each hoping to follow in her footsteps into a story.

Indira is ready for this new challenge—until someone crashes their quest. The intruder is more powerful than anyone she's faced before and begins transforming Ordinary into a giant video game. Indira's team will have to level up and outplay their opponent, or else the world's most beloved stories might be lost forever.

About BLOOD SWORN: Three cultures clash in all out war—against each other and against the gods—in the second book of this fantasy duology that's sure to capture fans of The Hunger Games and An Ember in the Ashes.

The Races are over. War has begun.

Ashlord and Longhand armies battle for control of the Empire as Dividian rebels do their best to survive the crossfire. This is no longer a game. It's life or death.

Adrian, Pippa, and Imelda each came out of the Races with questions about their role in the ongoing feud. The deeper they dig, the clearer it is that the hatred between their peoples has an origin point: the gods.

Their secrets are long-buried, but one disgruntled deity is ready to unveil the truth. Every whisper leads back to the underworld. What are the gods hiding there? As the sands of the Empire shift, these heroes will do everything they can to aim their people at the true enemy. But is it already too late?

"A page-turning inferno of a book." — Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series

Event date: 
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
1313 E. Danforth
Edmond, OK 73034
Bloodsworn (Ashlords #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593119211
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - February 16th, 2021

Escaping Ordinary (Talespinners #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780525646723
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - February 16th, 2021