Walking Through Needles Book Launch

Join Best of Books as we celebrate local author, Heather Levy, launch her debut novel, WALKING THROUGH NEEDLES!

Heather will be in-conversation with her Pitch Wars mentors, Layne Fargo and Halley Sutton.

This event is free and will be stremed lived to BoB's Facebook Live!

Tuesday, June 29th at 7pm CST!

 

 

About the book: 

Walking Through Needles, out June 29th through Polis Books, is a dark debut psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, and Megan Abbott.

From an early age, Sam Mayfair knew she was different. Like any young girl, she developed infatuations and lust—but her desires were always tinged with darkness. Then, when Sam was sixteen, her life was shattered by an abuser close to her. And she made one shocking decision whose ramifications would reverberate throughout her life.

Now, fifteen years later, Sam learns that her abuser has been murdered. The death of the man who plagued her dreams for years should have put an end to the torture she's endured. But when her stepbrother, Eric, becomes the prime suspect, Sam is flung back into the hell of her rural Oklahoma childhood. As Sam tries to help exonerate Eric, she must hide terrifying truths of their past from investigators. Yet as details of the murder unravel, Sam quickly learns that some people, including herself, will do anything to keep their secrets buried deep. Walking Through Needles is a riveting and unflinching look at violence, sexuality, and desire from a compelling and unforgettable new voice. 

Booklist calls Walking Through Needles a “midnight exercise in noir fiction that is carefully executed and fascinating in a reptilian way...a dark success.” 

About the author: Heather Levy is a born and bred Oklahoman and graduate of Oklahoma City University's Red Earth MFA program for creative writing. Her work has appeared in numerous journals, including NAILED Magazine, Crab Fat Magazine, Prick of the Spindle, and Dragon Poet Review. She authored a nonfiction series on human sexuality, including “Welcome to the Dungeon: BDSM in the Bible Belt,” for Literati Press. WALKING THROUGH NEEDLES is her debut novel. She lives in Oklahoma. Follow her on Twitter @HeatherLLevy.

Event date: 
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
1313 E. Danforth
Edmond, OK 73034
Walking Through Needles Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781951709389
Availability: Coming SOON! Available for Pre-Order Now!
Published: Polis Books - June 29th, 2021